top of page
  • Writer's pictureTiphanie Sizemore—New Mercies

Amazing Book!! (Review)

Updated: Apr 19, 2021

Hey... I wanted to hop on here real quick and do a review on this book. My mother-in-law gifted me this book a while back and I dearly adore it !




It was compiled by Sis Anita Miles who is a pentecostal holiness lady. There is story after story of God’s faithfulness, mercy, and grace in this book. Each chapter is written by different holiness women of God sharing their experiences and how God proved Himself faithful time and time again.

This book is such a powerful faith builder!! I have readily shared it among my church ladies and with my friends! I wish I could get my hands on more books like this one!! I was so encouraged after reading this book that I was ready to compile my own book of testimonies from people I know ( my best friend has been also encouraging me to do that as well - lol 😊 every one needs a BF like that—one that will encourage your wild ideas and sometimes even give you a shove in the right direction when you are reluctant to actually do something -)


I highly recommend this book if you are a holiness lady who loves to read stories of God‘s provision, protection, and providence!! Definitely a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ read for me !!

-Tiphanie




Author’s

Description:

So I called up some women of faith who I knew, and asked them one question. It went something like this... "If you could narrow down a time when deep faith was required in your Christian journey or you had the opportunity to see God more than you ever had before, what would your story be?" They obliged and wrote their stories! And what an inspiration they have been to me! Some speak of miracles, some speak of simple trust, and others speak of the deepest thoughts and anxieties of the emotions that God healed. There is a vast variation among these stories where faith and expectations of what should be, collided - leaving some to ask if they really had any faith at all!! What I have discovered in life, is that some - even in the Christian community - have watered faith down to a little thing that is controlled by "positive thinking." And for some Christians, they struggle to trust God at all! One wise man once said "we have people who faithfully pay their tithes weekly, we have ministers who preach from our pulpits, and we have those who sing songs for our services who don't believe that God is as good as He says He is!" For those who need intervention from an Almighty God - this can never be the case!! There are times when God nor life meets our expectations no matter how positive we think on a matter... But nonetheless, He never fails to be anything but Faithful through it all. And that is just what each writer portrays in their story. Sometimes faith has a beautiful and delightful end with answered prayers - other times it requires the deepest grief that one can feel!! Take a walk through each writer's journey and observe what REAL FAITH really looks like!! But even more, see what a Faithful God will do with one who dares to trust Him regardless of the outcome!!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page